What is the first book in the alex cross series


What order do I read Alex Cross books?

Alex Cross Books in Order

  • Along Came A Spider (Alex Cross #1), 1992.
  • Kiss the Girls (Alex Cross #2), 1995.
  • Jack & Jill (Alex Cross #3), 1996.
  • Cat and Mouse (Alex Cross #4), 1997.
  • Pop Goes the Weasel (Alex Cross #5), 1999.
  • Roses are Red (Alex Cross #6), 2000.
  • Violets are Blue (Alex Cross #7), 2001.
  • Four Blind Mice (Alex Cross #8), 2002.

Do you need to read the Alex Cross books in order?

The Alex Cross series is not a short one. There are a lot of novels and the titles are sometimes pretty similar. Even if most of the books can be read independently, it’s recommended to read them in order, especially if you don’t want to spoil the previous books if you didn’t read them.

What James Patterson book should I read first?

by James Patterson

Along Came a Spider is the first book in Patterson’s most popular series, Alex Cross—in which every book is downright addictive. Compelling and twisty, this is a quintessential thriller and the perfect place to start with his work.

Who wrote the Alex Cross series?

Джеймс ПаттерсонРичард ДилаллоJames Patterson

Is Alex Cross black or white?

Character. Alex Cross is an African American detective and psychologist based out of the Southeast quadrant of Washington, D.C. He started in the homicide division of the Washington, D.C. Metropolitan Police Department (MPDC), but eventually becomes a Senior Agent with the Federal Bureau of Investigation (FBI).

Does Netflix have Alex Cross?

Alex Cross ( 2012 ) on Netflix

A homicide detective is pushed to the brink of his moral and physical limits as he tangles with a ferociously skilled serial killer who specializes in torture and pain. Detective Alex Cross is investigating a gruesome murder. … But Cross stops him.

You might be interested:  Readers ask: What is pesto sauce?

What is James Patterson’s new book called?

On November 25, 2019, Criss Cross, the 25th novel in James Patterson’s #1 New York Times bestselling franchise, will hit U.S. bookstores.

Does Alex Cross family die?

Cross currently lives on Fifth Street in Southeast Washington, D.C., along with grandmother Nana Mama, children Damon, Janelle (“Jannie”), and Alex Jr. (“Ali”), and his current and new wife, Brianna “Bree” Stone-Cross. When Alex was 9, his father died of alcoholism, a year after his mother died.

What is the next book after Criss Cross?

James Patterson is the creator and the author of the Alex Cross series. The series first kicked off in 1993. This is when the popular and thrilling debut novel in the series was released, Along Came a Spider. The sequel would become Kiss the Girls, a second novel that was released in 1994.

Is James Patterson still writing?

And now the author of popular thrillers — and children’s books and young adult novels and romances and mysteries — has launched BookShots , a series of short, cheap, plot-propelled novels directed at an audience more prone to reading smartphones than print. …

How old is James Patterson?

73 years (March 22, 1947)

Does Alex Cross catch Kyle Craig?

In the novel Kiss the Girls, Kyle kept Alex on the case to find his niece, Naomi, who was kidnapped by Casanova. Even off the case, the two had a strong friendship and would go out for a beer once in a while. … Alex later captured and imprisoned Kyle for his crimes, which would set Kyle off to vow vengeance.

You might be interested:  How long is the book thief

How old is Alex Cross in Along Came a Spider?

38 years old

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *