Do you get notified when someone deletes your comment on facebook?
Deleting the Facebook comment will erase it; no one will be able to see it. The user will know that the negative comment has been deleted if they go to view it again, but they won’t be notified of its deletion. Banning users will keep that particular user from commenting on any of your posts ever again.
Can you see when someone deletes your comment?
Will the person get notified when you delete their comment? No. Instagram does not send out a notification when you delete a person’s comment on your post. However, nothing is preventing them from revisiting the post and noticing that their comment has been removed.
Why did my comment on Facebook disappear?
Facebook comments can disappear for one of two reasons: the person who posted the comment on a post deleted it or the person who owns the original post deleted the comment because they didn’t like it. From a business perspective, it may make sense to delete comments for many reasons.
Can someone delete my comment on their Facebook post?
Here’s how. Go to the offending comment and hover your cursor over it. Next to the comment, you’ll almost always see a little X. Click the X and then Delete to remove it from your post.
What happens when you hide a comment on Facebook?
When you hide a comment from a post on your Page, the comment will only be visible to the person who wrote it and their friends. When you delete a comment from a post on your Page, the comment will be permanently removed from the post.
Can someone tell if you hide their posts on Facebook?
Facebook Help Team
Thanks for reaching out! If you hide a post from your Timeline, your friend will not be notified that you hid the post.
Do you get notified if someone deleted your comment on Tiktok?
2 Answers. No, you don’t. You don’t get notified when someone deletes your answer either, and comments are no different.
Do you get notified if someone deleted your comment on YouTube?
No you do not get notified as it is their channel therefore they do not need to notify you or give permission to you after it is deleted.
Can I retrieve a deleted comment on Facebook?
No, you can‘t. Deleting content on Facebook is an irreversible action and after you delete a post or a comment you can neither check what was deleted nor who deleted it. The content will simply disappear.
Can’t see all comments on Facebook?
– Make sure you’re using the most updated version of the app or browser; – Restart your computer or phone; – Uninstall and reinstall the app, if you’re using a phone; – Log into Facebook and try again.
When you unfriend someone on Facebook do all your comments disappear?
Unfriend is the classic option, if you unfriend a person they become just like the other 999.99 million strangers who use Facebook. You can see their public posts. Their comments on friends posts will still appear in your feed, but their posts won’t clutter your feed.
How do you know if someone has hidden your comment on facebook?
Unless you remember exactly when you posted the content, it can be difficult to tell if it’s been hidden. By comparing the posts you‘ve written to what actually shows on the person’s page, you can see if the content was hidden and whether the person is hiding all of your posts.
What happens when you hide a comment on someone else’s post?
From Facebook’s Help Center: When you hide a comment from a post on your Page, the comment will only be visible to the person who wrote it and their friends. So if your friends are also friends with the comment’s poster, then they would still be able to see the comment; otherwise, they wouldn’t.
How do I hide the comment option on Facebook?
Hiding Comments on Facebook
- Open the Facebook post and scroll down to the comment you want to hide.
- Hover your mouse over the comment and click on the three dots on the right.
- In the pop-up card, select Hide comment option.
How do I permanently delete Facebook comments?
Find the comment you want to delete and press down over the comment, holding your finger there until a dialog box pops up. Once the box appears, tap Delete and your comment will be permanently erased.