How can i delete messages?

How do I delete text messages?

1 Delete a Message Open Messages. Locate the conversation that has the message you want to delete then tap on it. Touch and hold the message you want to delete. Tap the trash can to delete the message. Tap Delete on the confirmation prompt.

How do I delete all text messages at once?

How to Delete Multiple Android Messages at the Same Time Open the Messages app. Select a chat thread. Long-press on a message to highlight it. Tap any additional messages you wish to remove. Tap the trash can icon from the menu bar at the top of the app screen to delete the messages.

How do you get rid of old messages?

This is how you can save messages, and delete old messages: Open the SMS app. Tap the three dots button in the top right. Go to Settings > Storage. Tick “Delete old messages ” and in the drop down menu below, set the limit on the number of messages each conversation can have.

How do you delete messages on iPhone so the other person cant see it?

Again, you can’t delete messages on someone else’s iPhone or iPad, but you can delete them from yours. Launch the Messages app from the Home screen. Tap on the conversation containing the message you want to delete. Tap and hold the message you want to delete. Tap more from the pop-up menu.

Should you delete old text messages?

When you send and receive text messages, your phone automatically stores them for safe keeping. If these texts contain images or videos, they can take up a considerable amount of space. Fortunately, you do not need to go back and manually delete all your old text messages.

You might be interested:  How fast can a hog run?

When you delete a text message can the other person still see it?

Yes they can. Once it has been delivered to their Messages, there is no way for anyone but them to delete it. The only way for the conversation to be completely gone is if both of you have deleted it.

How do I delete a text message I sent to the wrong person?

There is no way to unsend a text message or iMessage unless you cancel the message before it was sent. Tiger text is an app that allows you to unsend text messages at any time but both the sender and receiver must have the app installed.

How do I delete all archived messages?

If you want to clean up your inbox without deleting your emails, you can archive or mute them. Your emails are moved to a label called ” All Mail.” Choose your archive or delete settings On your Android phone or tablet, open the Gmail app. In the top left, tap Menu. Tap Settings General settings. Tap Archive or Delete.

How do I delete old text messages on my iPhone?

On your iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch In a message conversation, touch and hold the message bubble or attachment that you want to delete. Tap More. Tap Trash, then tap Delete Message. If you want to delete all messages in the thread tap Delete All, in the upper-left corner. Then tap Delete Conversation.

How do I delete chat history on teams?

Clearing conversation history It is possible to clear the conversation history in a conversation with another user. Click the options button (three dots) in the top right corner of the conversation and select Clear history. It is not possible to clear the history of channels and group conversations.

You might be interested:  How to make a leather bound book

How do I delete old messages on messenger?

Facebook now lets you delete messages from old Messenger chats. Here’s how: Open the Facebook Messenger app on your phone or desktop. Open a conversation with messages you’d like to delete. Press and hold on a message, or select the three dots menu icon on desktop. Select “remove” next to the message.

Do text messages get deleted automatically?

Deleting a text message on an Android phone doesn’t remove it from your phone immediately. Your phone will mark the data as inactive until new data is created, which will then eventually overwrite the deleted text.

Does deleting a message delete it for both parties?

yes, deleting a message deletes it for both parties. the other person can no longer see the message.

How do you delete iMessages on both sides?

It’s easy to eliminate an entire conversation with just a swipe. Open the Messages app. Scroll through your messages until you find the conversation that you want to remove. Swipe to the left until you see ” Delete.”

Does deleting an iMessage delete it for everyone?

Deleting iMessages is only a client-side action. In means, this only applies on your device but it is never applied on the recipients device. The recipient will always have the messages that you deleted on your end unless they also delete those same messages.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *